meet the staff

Ricky Newman

General Manager

Verdanza Pick: Pet program and its ambassador, resident pet Draco.
feelthevibe@verdanzahotel.com

Liana Ondina

Director of Sales & Marketing
Oversees the Sales, Catering and Reservations Departments. Manages the marketing and promotions efforts in support of sales.
Verdanza Pick: The Muse Creative Room (with the Waffle Bar)
londina@verdanzahotel.com

Irma Martínez

Director of Human Resources

Oversees and manages the overall provisions of human resources services, policies, rules, regulations and employee-relation programs for entire hotel.
Verdanza Pick: Garden area for its greenery and relaxing ambience.
hr@verdanzahotel.com

Carolyn Quintana

Carolyn Quintana Revenue Manager Verdanza Hotel

Revenue Manager

Verdanza Pick: 8th Floor Terrace
cquintana@verdanzahotel.com

Antonio Losada

E-Commerce | Social Media Manager
Develop and increase traffic through online channels that will improve the overall revenue for the property and other key financial and costumer matrix.
Verdanza Pick: Sports viewing parties at Burger Bar.
alosada@verdanzahotel.com

Patty Rodriguez

Verdanza Hotel

Senior Leisure Sales Manager

prodriguez@verdanzahotel.com

Eddie Rios

Eddie Rios Corporate Sales Manager

Senior Sales Manager
Manages Corporate Sales programs, including long stays and traveling business women.
Verdanza Pick: Extra long beds.
erios@verdanzahotel.com

Giovanna Buono

Group Sales Manager
Responsible for medium and large group business, working with clients on every aspect from budgeting and planning to implementation.
Verdanza Pick: Program for traveling business women.
gbuono@verdanzahotel.com

Luz Manzano

Luz Manzano Verdanza Hotel

Meeting Express Manager
Manages groups of up to 25 rooms, responsible for overseeing the client’s lodging, food and beverage and meeting needs at the hotel.
Verdanza Pick: The Saigon Fried Rice at J.H. Yee’s
lmanzano@verdanzahotel.com.

Waleska Rodríguez

Sales Coordinator
Ensures a smooth traffic within all divisions under the Sales & Marketing umbrella.
Verdanza Pick: Water SprayPark (not just for kids!)
wrodriguez@verdanzahotel.com

Leida Méndez

Senior Catering Manager
Manages the Catering Business at Verdanza Hotel, including meetings, special events, weddings, kids celebrations at SprayPark, and pet celebrations at PawsPark.
Verdanza Pick: Morning latte at Ristretto Café to kick start each day.
lmendez@verdanzahotel.com

Jennifer Gómez

Jennifer Gomez Catering Coordinator Verdanza Hotel

Catering Coordinator

Verdanza Pick: Water SprayPark
jgomez@verdanzahotel.com

Elvin Rosado

Chef Elvin Rosado

Executive Chef
Oversees all culinary operations for eighty20 Bistro, Burger Bar and the Catering, Groups and Banquets Departments. Develops custom menus for special events.
Verdanza Pick: In-house fruit, vegetable and herb garden.
erosado@verdanzahotel.com

Amaury López & Michael Colón

Banquet Captains

Antonio Losada

Antonio Losada

Collegue of the Year

 

E-Commerce Executive

Barbara Adorno

Verdanza Hotel

Supervisor of the Year

Housekeeping Supervisor

Luz Manzano

Verdanza Hotel

Manager of the Year

 

Catering Manager

Check Availability

sign up for email offers